Please wait...

Finished > Drama > Series

Blood

6 x 1 hr

A Company Pictures production, produced in association with Virgin Media Television, Element Pictures and all3media international

Families are bound by blood. And by secrets...

Blood is an intimate drama and psychological thriller about family, memory, and the impact the past can have on the present.

Cat Hogan is an isolated woman on the run from her past, a past she is forced to confront when the sudden ‘accidental’ death of her mother, Mary, draws her back to the family she has spent the last ten years trying to avoid.

Cat has always been the black sheep of the family and now this uncomfortable reunion awakens sinister demons from the past and
shines a suspicious light on her mother’s death.

However much she wants to believe her death was innocent, her suspicions start to mount against her father when she begins to notice discrepancies in his stories. Set over the week following Mary’s death, Cat tries to uncover the truth, looking to the past to understand the present. In a new and exciting take on the crime genre, the audience will constantly question whether Cat is paranoid, or has in fact discovered a terrible truth about her father. Nothing and no one can be taken at face value. In Blood, the ‘truth’ depends on who you ask.

Reviews

"compelling"
Digital Spy

"an engrossing thriller for fans of Broadchurch & Unforgotten"
Den of Geek 

"A well-made, handsome piece of work, and the acting is exemplary"
The Independent

"An eerie Irish Scandi noir"
Daily Mail

"a juice revenge thriller riven with rage"
i News

producer logo

Credit Line

A Company Pictures production, produced in association with Virgin Media Television, Element Pictures and all3media international

Cast

Jim: Adrian Dunbar (Line of Duty, Broken, The Hollow Crown)
Cat: Carolina Main (Unforgotten, Fan, Grantchester)
Michael: Diarmuid Noyes (Five Minutes of Heaven, Borgia, Broken Things)
Fiona: Gràinne Keenan (The Foreigner, Victoria, Black Mirror)
Barry: Cillian Ó Gairbhí (Vikings, Moonfleet, Eipic)
Frank: Mark O’Regan (Leap Year, Upwardly Mobile, The Commitments)
Mary: Ingrid Craigie (7 days in Entebbe, Striking Out, The Flag)

Writers

Sophie Petzal

Producer(s)

Jonathan Fisher

Additional Credits

Executive Producers: Michele Buck, Jonathan Fisher

You must be signed in to view this page.
Please click here to sign in or register, or alternatively click here to go to the home page